City parts

Bratislava is not a big city, even tough it is devided into 5 maincity zones, all together consisting of 17 districts. Every district has its own mayor and council. The smallest part is the city center called "Old Town". Most of the historical monuments and sightseeing are located in here. The main train station as well as the bus station is located in this area as well.